• Mon - Fri / 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  •  2038 Scenic Highway | Snellville, GA 30078
  •  770-979-1400
  • jbrence@nxtgeninstitute.com

2018 Orthopedic Residents

Ex utamur fierent tacimates duis choro an

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, ius minim gubergren ad. At mei sumo sonet audiam, ad mutat elitr platonem vix. Ne nisl idque fierent vix.

Amy Gwynn
PT, DPT
DPT School: UNC Chapel Hill

One Thing I hope to get out of this Program: I hope to provide patient centered, evidence based care that will help patients get better faster and prevent future injuries by intervening globally as well as regionally.

My Biggest Professional Fear: I'm fearful of a patient feeling like they haven't been heard or considered during their care.

Where I will be professionally in 5 Years: I hope to continue to be working as a PT in the outpatient setting and have obtained the OCS designation. I also hope to have taken a SFMA course and be certified in dry needling. I hope to continue to regularly work with students as a credentialed CI and be involved as a clinician with research at universities as well.

Short Bio: Amy grew up in Raleigh, NC and attended UNC Chapel Hill for undergrad in exercise and sport science and PT school. In her spare time, Amy enjoys concerts, traveling, hiking, practicing Pilates and yoga.

Email
Nelson Almeida
PT, DPT
Name: Nelson Almeida

Credentials: DPT, CSCS, SFMA

DPT School: University of Maryland, Baltimore

One Thing I hope to get out of this Program: Build my clinical reasoning skills and be an avid critical consumer of research literature to reduce recovery time for patients.

My Biggest Professional Fear: Additional red tape in legislation that subdues the responsibility and growth of the profession.

Where I will be professionally in 5 Years: I will hopefully have my OCS certification, be certified in dry needling, have mentored a fellow OCS resident and be on my journey towards becoming a fellow of AAOMPT to help further the profession. I also hope to obtain managerial and leadership experience within an outpatient clinic.

Short Bio: Nelson earned his Bachelor's degree in Kinesiology from the University of Maryland, College Park in 2013 and his Doctorate degree in Physical Therapy from University of Maryland, Baltimore in 2017. He enjoys being active outside and loves to travel domestically and abroad.

Email
William Slapar
PT, DPT
Email
Chris Lester
PT, DPT
DPT School: University of Saint Augustine for Health Sciences

One Thing I hope to get out of this Program: I hope to become effective at analyzing research and applying it in the clinical setting to improve patient outcomes.

My Biggest Professional Fear: I fear that a patient will feel mistreated due to lack of attention or compassion. I hope to avoid this by giving my full attention and effort into every treatment session.

Where I will be professionally in 5 Years: In 5 years I plan being OCS certified and continuing to improve my clinical skills through experience and other education opportunities. Some certifications I am interested in pursuing is MTC, SFMA, CSCS, dry needling, and PRI. Additionally, I want to become involved in education such as becoming a Clinical Instructor for PT students or participating in opportunities to increase health awareness in the general public.

Short Bio: Chris grew up in Frederick, MD and achieved his Doctorate of Physical Therapy in Saint Augustine, FL at the University of Saint Augustine. He attended Towson University for Exercise Science and is passionate about health, fitness, and nutrition. In his spare time he enjoys spending time outside or playing games with his wife, daughter, and dog.

Email
Daanish Memon
PT, DPT
Name: Daanish Memon

DPT School: Marymount University

One Thing I hope to get out of this Program: I hope to gain the knowledge and skills that will allow me to provide the best possible care to my patients and get them feeling better, faster.

My Biggest Professional Fear: My biggest professional fear is that we as a profession will lack in self advocacy, continue to be challenged by other healthcare professions, and ultimately limit our scope of practice.

Where I will be professionally in 5 Years: In 5 years, I hope to have earned my OCS, CMTPT, a manual therapy certification, become a concussion management specialist, work as a clinical educator either in the clinic or in an academic setting, and advance professionally with a promotion within my company.

Short Bio: Daanish grew up in Gaithersburg, MD and earned his Bachelor's degree in Health Administration and Policy from the University of Maryland-Baltimore County. He then earned his Doctorate from Marymount University in 2017. In his spare time, Daanish enjoys exercising, trying new foods and cheering on the Redskins.

Email
Britney Bostick
PT, DPT
Email
Cary Bonci
PT, DPT
Email